Link

The Motorcycle

Recently my dad bought a bike. And this bike has an engine. I’m not sure whether it was nostalgia or just for the thrill of owning a motor bike, but he bought it and with little warning to the family.

I’m not too worried, though, the bike is over 40 years old and has less than 100cc’s. Which in the leather jacket world is pretty tame. But, nonetheless, my father owns a motorcycle. I do get a little spring in my step every time I’m around the metal beast. It’s lying in pieces in the garage, but my hope is that maybe i’ll ride on this 2-wheeled hellion when it reaches completion.

Anywho, back to my dad. I’m proud of him. I’m glad he has something to do when life and the burdens of the world become too heavy. Everyone needs a hobby. More importantly, everyone needs something that can blow on the embers igniting the passion of our hearts. I like that. It’s just right.

The following is his journey from restoration to complete refurbished beauty.

 

http://johnshondasl70.weebly.com/

2 thoughts on “The Motorcycle

Leave a Reply

